Ohio High School Baseball Coaches Association

District Reps

Northwest District

Northwest District information and news can be found here.

Northwest District 9 News
The District 9 Baseball Coaches Association’s goal is to promote high school
baseball in the following counties in Northwest Ohio: Ashland, Crawford, Erie,
Hancock, Huron, Lucas, Ottawa, Richland, Sandusky, Seneca, Wood, and



President: Jeff Keck - jkeck@vermilionschools.org - Vermilion

Vice President: Zach Moots - zmoots@yahoo.com - Sandusky

Secretary: Rick Bowerman - rbowerman@se-tigers.com - Seneca East

Treasurer; Chad Jensen - cjensen@bcbucks.org - Buckeye Central

Statistician: Gregg Hedden - ghedden@pccsd-k12.net


Dues for the District 9 Baseball Coaches association are $30 and need to be payed by April 1st to Chad Jensen


The District 9 Spring Meeting will be Sunday, May 22, 2022 at Buckeye Central High School - 2 PM Start time!


The 2022 Sports Force District 9 All-Star Classic will be played on June 20, 2022 at 7 PM at the Sports Force Athletic Complex in Sandusky. Match-ups will be as follows:


Erie/Ottawa Counties vs Richland County

Seneca/Hancock Counties vs Crawford/Wyondott Counties Sandusky/Wood/Lucas Counties vs Huron/Ashland Counties

The NW District 9 Coaches Association welcomes the following new head coaches and wishes them luck this season:


Kenny Fagan - Galion

Eric Mallholand - Carey

Nick Melton – Madison

Ryan Donley-Anthony Wayne


The following 2021 graduates are playing baseball at the next level! Congratulations men and good luck!


Jacob Krausher


University of Akron

Cody Shultz


Terra State Community College

Ethan Young


Terra State Community College

Carter Klausing


Tiffin University

Nick Werth


Lorain County Community College

Nate Adelman


Tiffin University


Thomas Gfell           Norwalk                    College of Wooster

Elliot Veensta          Liberty Benton        Ohio Northern

Chase Hunt              Ashland                    Ohio Dominican University

Anthony D’Amico       Sandusky               Terra State Community College Julius Robinson                 Sandusky                 Terra State Community College Tasavion Jones                        Sandusky                 Kent State Tuscarawas

Josh Gase                Tiffin Calvert            Terra State Community College

Jaron Gase           Tiffin Calvert               Terra State Community Colleged 

Camden Mc Coy    Tiffin Calvert             Walsh University

Cam Darrington      Perrysburg               Owens College

Hudson Smith         Perrysburg               Owens College

Christian Gulgin     Perrysburg               University of Findlay

Noah English          Perrysburg               Baldwin-Wallace

Devin Cavanagh     Perrysburg               University of Toledo

Garrett Pike            Anthony Wayne         University of Toledo


The following schools have made facility upgrades:

Norwalk                    New Scoreboard

Vermilion                  New Scoreboard

Liberty Benton        Infield Turf, Concrete backstop

Bellevue                  Turf on home plate area

Perrysburg               Infield Turf

District News


None at this time.