Ohio High School Baseball Coaches Association

District Reps

2021-2022 Northeast District Executive Board:

Position Name School Email Phone
President Aaron DeBord Stow-Munroe Falls Email 330-689-6470
Vice-President Dan Ransom Firelands Email 440-724-9036
Treasurer Matt Platt Perry Email 440-699-0712
Secretary Jason Cottrell Revere Email 330-618-0911
Hall of Fame Chairmen John Bakalar Chagrin Falls Email 216-408-0449
Scholarship Luke Smrdel Kirtland Email 440-477-2271
Alumni Relations Dennis Woods VASJ Email 216-513-0374
Senior All-Star Game Director Bill Gamble Massillon Jackson Email 330-327-4433
Social Media/Marketing Jack Pecnik Norton Email 330-524-7507
Website Coordinator Anthony Boarman Retired STVSM Email -

OHSBCA District Reps:

Northeast Ohio Baseball Coaches Association Website

  • $30 Yearly Membership Dues must be paid by March 15th. Meet twice per year, once at the State Clinic and the Sunday before the District Tournament. Membership includes following:
    • All-District Nominations
    • Players of the Year Nomination
    • Coach of the Year Nomination
    • Assistant Coach of the Year Nomination
    • Field of the Year Nomination
    • Coaches Hall of Fame
    • Senior Scholarship Available
    • Senior All-Star Game at Canal Park in June

OHSBCA State Board - Northeast Representatives

David Burkett - Tuslaw High School - OHSBCA Historian
Frank Gamble - Retired - OHSBCA OHSAA Consultant
John Bakalar - Chagrin Falls High School - OHSBCA Past President & Poll Director
Brian Hiscox - Berkshire High School - 2nd Vice-President Eleect

District News


None at this time.