Ohio High School Baseball Coaches Association

Heartland Classic - Team Ohio

Heartland Classic Webpage

The annual Sunbelt Classic held in Oklahoma, showcases high school baseball players from the states of Ohio, Arizona, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, Oklahoma, and Texas. Any current Ohio High School Baseball Coaches Association member coach may nominate a player for his outstanding week of baseball held in early June. 

During the OHSBCA Annual State Clinic in January, Heartland Classic Team Ohio will have a booth located in the exhibit hall with information and player nomination forms.

Team Ohio Nominations 2014

Please send Nomination Forms to:

Jeff Mielcarek
3521 Woodbine
Toledo, OH  43614

Check out the live game feed for this year's tournament using the link below! 2014 Heartland Classic - Team Ohio 





NAME             HIGH SCHOOL               POSITION                  COLLEGE
Tyler Cowles Grove City                       OF                               Sinclair
Mark Delas     Perrysburg                      C / 3B / RHP               Toledo
Luke Fraley     Sandusky Perkins         RHP / 3B                     Tiffin
Austin Hancock Defiance                      SS / RHP             Olney Central JC
Colin Hites        Fairport Harbor            SS                                Hillsdale
Ben Hughes      Tippecanoe                  RHP                      Eastern Illinois
Pierce Knisley   Waverly                        RHP                 Northern Kentucky
Eli Kraus            Buckeye                        LHP                             Kent State
Zac Lowther       Cuyahoga Heights       LHP                            Xavier
Alec McCurry     Olentangy Orange        C / 2B                         Tiffin
Braun Miller        Sandusky Perkins       LHP                             2015
Jake Miller          Massillon Jackson       OF                       IMG Academy
Nate Romans     Walsh Jesuit                  SS                             Ohio State
John Schreiber   Mayfield                        LHP                            Kent State
Nolan Silberhorn St. John’s Jesuit          RHP                           Toledo
Bryan Stopar        Columbus De Sales    1B / RHP                    Otterbein
Zach Weatherford Northmont                   OF                           Wright State
Ty Warnimont        Gallia Academy           C / OF              Union University
Zach Willeman       Napoleon                    RHP                          Kent State
Jarod Yoakam        Marysville                   RHP / 1B                   Cincinnati

Coaching Staff
Chairman/ Manager:
Jeff Mielcarek Toledo Central Catholic High School / OHSBCA Business Manager
Tony Cleveland Dublin Coffman High School / Past OHSBCA District Representative
Jason Wright Oak Hill High School / OHSBCA District Rep
Mike O’Reilly Retired Coach / Sylvania Southview & Toledo St. John Jesuit
Marc Lowther Cuyahoga Heights High School
Dugout Assistant:
Brett Lowther Cuyahoga Heights High School



Major Sponsor of  "Team Ohio"


Ohio High School Baseball Coaches Association

Major Sponsor


Coach Tim Saunders (Dublin Coffman High School)

Use of their facilities on the Sunday of departure


Bliss Charters

Transportation carrier for Team Ohio


Heartland Classic Tournament Committee

Organizing a first class tournament & Countless Hours of time


Mr. Jerry Wilson

Major Tournament Sponsor


Pathfinder Rental Car

Provide the Coaches with a car for the week


Sooner Legends Hotel & Staff

Tournament Hotel & Best Stay in Norman


Coach Cale Gundy

Tuesday Tour of the Switzer Center @ OU


Southmoore High School, Norman High School & Norman North High School

Use of their facilities as well as the work of coaches & players




Player Jerseys & Bags



Team Hats



Team Ohio Host Families